Thorium Bill to Advance in Senate??

I called Sen. Orrin Hatch’s office regarding the drive for thorium and received a quick answer. His staff told me that although the Department of Energy was stonewalling they appear to have become more agreeable.

They said the bill was stymied by debate over “climate change” – you remember the Cap-and-Trade mess, don’t you?

It seems a bill will be introduced later this year. I have a draft copy which I am having trouble posting, but I will read and comment on the it…

I find it interesting that Cap and Trade, which will do no good, seems to have gotten in the way of an important and useful bill…such is Washington.

One thing I don’t like is that the co-sponsor of the bill is Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid.

This entry was posted in Energy, Thorium. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

