R.I.P. Andrew Breitbart

I woke up this morning to discover that Andrew Breitbart had died just about the time I went to bed last night. All I can say is that he was more frequently a topic of conversation when  I spoke to conservative friends than almost any other conservative icon.

For he was an icon.

If I could I would thank him, but this short obituary will have to do. For me, his help in creating the Drudge Report was enormously important. It was probably the first thing I turned to a few months  after 9/11. I had been a confirmed Democrat, but the response of the Democratic Party to the events of 9/11 quickly turned me off. I began to question the attitudes and the beliefs of fellow Democrats and started to look for the other side of the question. Drudge helped me along in that path. Later, I discovered Beitbart and the enormous ingenuity, strength and valor he had.

Every condolence, thought and prayer is with his friends, family and the readers who have lost so much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

